The Red Breasted Lone Ranger

Bring up the “William Tell” Overture and then read. . . .

A fiery horse with the speed of light, a cloud of dust and a hearty “Hi Ho Silver,” It’s the Red Breasted Lone Ranger, the daring and resourceful masked flier of the plains. Nowhere in the pages of history can you find a greater champion of fly eating. Return with us now to those thrilling days of yesteryear. From out of the past come the thundering hoofbeats of the great horse Silver. The Red Breasted Lone Ranger rides again!

red-breasted-lone-ranger.jpg

“Who was that masked bird?”

“Why, that was the Red Breasted Lone Ranger!”

“But, I didn’t even get a chance to thank him.”

2 Responses to “The Red Breasted Lone Ranger”

  1. AManda Says:

    What is this bird called?

    I can’t find it in my field Guide, I am in upstate NY. I am 11 years old I saw it with my Dad.

Leave a Reply

